Follow us:
Home Blog
CFB Home

College Football Awards: Doak Walker Award Winners

Below is a list of past winners of the Doak Walker award, which is given to the nation's premier running back.

YearPlayer, School
2020Najee Harris, Alabama
2019Jonathan Taylor, Wisconsin
2018Jonathan Taylor, Wisconsin
2017Bryce Love, Stanford
2016D'Onta Foreman, Texas
2015Derrick Henry, Alabama
2014Melvin Gordon, Wisconsin
2013Andre Williams, Boston College
2012Montee Ball, Wisconsin
2011Trent Richardson, Alabama
2010LaMichael James, Oregon
2009Toby Gerhart, Stanford
2008Shonn Greene, Iowa
2007Darren McFadden, Arkansas
2006Darren McFadden, Arkansas
2005Reggie Bush, USC
2004Cedric Benson, Texas
2003Chris Perry, Michigan
2002Larry Johnson, Penn State
2001Luke Staley, BYU
2000Ladainian Tomlinson, TCU
1999Ron Dayne, Wisconsin
1998Ricky Williams, Texas
1997Ricky Williams, Texas
1996Byron Hanspard, Texas Tech
1995Eddie George, Ohio State
1994Rashaan Salaam, Colorado
1993Bam Morris, Texas Tech
1992Garrison Hearst, Georgia
1991Trevor Cobb, Rice
1990Greg Lewis, Washington

More awards:

Check out more of our content:

Keep track of our site's updates: (1) follow us on Twitter, (2) like us on Facebook and/or (3) subscribe to our newsletter.