College Football Awards: Harlon Hill Award Winners

Below is a list of past winners of the Harlon Hill award, which is given to the most outstanding Division II college football player.

YearPlayer, School
2022John Matocha, Colorado Mines
2021Tyson Bagent, Shepherd
2019Roland Rivers III, Slippery Rock
2018Jayru Campbell, Ferris State
2017Luis Perez, Texas A&M-Commerce
2016Justin Dvorak, Colorado Mines
2015Jason Vander Laan, Ferris State
2014Jason Vander Laan, Ferris State
2013Franklin Quiteh, Bloomsburg
2012Zach Zulli, Shippensburg
2011Jonas Randolph, Mars Hill
2010Eric Czerniewski, Central Missouri
2009Joique Bell, Wayne State
2008Bernard Scott, Abilene Christian
2007Danny Woodhead, Chadron State
2006Danny Woodhead, Chadron State
2005Jimmy Terwilliger, East Stroudsburg
2004Chad Friehauf, Colorado School of Mines
2003Will Hall, North Alabama
2002Curt Anes, Grand Valley State
2001Dusty Bonner, Valdosta State
2000Dusty Bonner, Valdosta State
1999Corte McGuffey, Northern Colorado
1998Brian Shaw, Emporia State
1997Irvin Sigler, Bloomsburg
1996Jarrett Anderson, Truman State
1995Ronald McKinnon, North Alabama
1994Chris Hatcher, Valdosta State
1993Roger Graham, New Haven
1992Ronald Moore, Pittsburg State (KS)
1991Ronnie West, Pittsburg State (KS)
1990Chris Simdorn, North Dakota State
1989Johnny Bailey, Texas A&M - Kingsville
1988Johnny Bailey, Texas A&M - Kingsville
1987Johnny Bailey, Texas A&M - Kingsville
1986Jeff Bentrim, North Dakota State

More college football awards:

More awards:

Check out more of our content:

Keep track of our site's updates: (1) follow us on Twitter, (2) like us on Facebook and/or (3) subscribe to our newsletter.