Follow us:
Home Blog
CFB Home

College Football: Big Ten Player of the Year Award Winners

Below is a list of past winners of the Big Ten Player of the Year Award.

More Big Ten college football awards:

+ MORE: College football awards - national and conference awards

+ More sports: NFL Awards - MLB Awards - NBA Awards

YearPlayer, School
1989Anthony Thompson, Indiana
1988Anthony Thompson, Indiana
1987(tie) Lorenzo White, Michigan State and Ernie Jones, Indiana
1986Jim Harbaugh, Michigan
1985(tie) Chuck Long, Iowa and Lorenzo White, Michigan State
1984Keith Byars, Ohio State
1983Don Thorp, Illinois
1982Anthony Carter, Michigan

More awards:

Check out more of our content:

Keep track of our site's updates: (1) follow us on Twitter, (2) like us on Facebook and/or (3) subscribe to our newsletter.