Follow us:
Home Blog
CFB Home

College Football: Conference USA Coach of the Year Award Winners

Below is a list of past winners of the Conference USA Coach of the Year Award.

More Conference USA college football awards:

+ MORE: College football awards - national and conference awards

+ More sports: NFL Awards - MLB Awards - NBA Awards

YearCoach, School
2021Jeff Traylor, UTSA
2020Doc Holliday, Marshall
2019Tyson Helton, Western Kentucky
2018Rick Stockstill, Middle Tennessee State
2017Bill Clark, UAB
2016Skip Holtz, Louisiana Tech
2015Todd Monken, Southern Mississippi
2014Bill Clark, UAB
2013David Bailiff, Rice
2012Bill Blankenship, Tulsa
2011Kevin Sumlin, Houston
2010George O'Leary, Central Florida
2009Kevin Sumlin, Houston
2008David Bailiff, Rice
2007George O'Leary, Central Florida
2006(tie) Art Briles, Houston and Todd Graham, Rice
2005George O'Leary, Central Florida
2004Bobby Petrino, Louisville
2003Jeff Bower, Southern Mississippi
2002Gary Patterson, TCU
2001John Smith, Louisville
2000John Smith, Louisville
1999Jeff Bower, Southern Mississippi
1998Tommy Bowden, Tulane
1997Jeff Bower, Southern Mississippi
1996Kim Helton, Houston

More awards:

Check out more of our content:

Keep track of our site's updates: (1) follow us on Twitter, (2) like us on Facebook and/or (3) subscribe to our newsletter.