Follow us:
Home Blog
CFB Home

College Football: MAC Coach of the Year Award Winners

Below is a list of past winners of the MAC Coach of the Year Award.

More MAC college football awards:

+ MORE: College football awards - national and conference awards

+ More sports: NFL Awards - MLB Awards - NBA Awards

YearCoach, School
2021Thomas Hammock, Northern Illinois
2020Lance Leipold, Buffalo
2019Jim McElwain, Central Michigan
2018Lance Leipold, Buffalo
2017Jason Candle, Toledo
2016P.J. Fleck, Western Michigan
2015Matt Campbell, Toledo
2014P.J. Fleck, Western Michigan
2013Rod Carey, Northern Illinois
2012Darrell Hazel, Kent State
2011Ron English, Eastern Michigan
2010Michael Haywood, Miami (OH)
2009Al Golden, Temple
2008Brady Hoke, Ball State
2007Turner Gill, Buffalo
2006Frank Solich, Ohio
2005Bill Cubit, Western Michigan
2004J.D. Brookhart, Akron
2003Terry Hoeppner, Miami (OH)
2002Joe Novak, Northern Illinois
2001Urban Meyer, Bowling Green
2000Gary Darnell, Western Michigan
1999Bob Pruett, Marshall
1998Bob Pruett, Marshall
1997Gary Pinkel, Toledo
1996Jim Grobe, Ohio
1995Gary Pinkel, Toledo
1994Dick Flynn, Central Michigan
1993Paul Schudel, Ball State
1992Gary Blackney, Bowling Green
1991Gary Blackney, Bowling Green
1990Herb Deromedi, Central Michigan
1989Paul Schudel, Ball State
1988Al Molde, Western Michigan
1987Jim Harkema, Eastern Michigan
1986Glen Mason, Kent State
1985Dennis Stolz, Bowling Green
1984Dan Simrell, Toledo
1983Bill Mallory, Northern Illinois
1982Dennis Stolz, Bowling Green
1981Chuck Stobart, Toledo
1980Herb Deromedi, Central Michigan
1979Chuck Stobart, Toledo
1978Dwight Wallace, Ball State
1977Ed Chlebeck, Eastern Michigan
1976Elliot Uzelac, Western Michigan
1975Dave McClain, Ball State
1974Dick Crum, Miami (OH)
1973Bill Mallory, Miami (OH)
1972Don James, Kent State
1971Jack Murphy, Toledo
1970Frank Lauterbur, Toledo
1969Frank Lauterbur, Toledo
1968Bill Hess, Ohio
1967Frank Lauterbur, Toledo
1966Bill Doolittle, Western Michigan
1965Bo Schembechler, Miami (OH)

More awards:

Check out more of our content:

Keep track of our site's updates: (1) follow us on Twitter, (2) like us on Facebook and/or (3) subscribe to our newsletter.