Follow us:
Home Blog
CFB Home

College Football: SEC Coach of the Year Award Winners

Below is a list of past winners of the SEC Coach of the Year Award.

More SEC college football awards:

+ MORE: College football awards - national and conference awards

+ More sports: NFL Awards - MLB Awards - NBA Awards

YearCoach, School
2021Kirby Smart, Georgia
2020Nick Saban, Alabama
2019Ed Orgeron, LSU
2018Mark Stoops, Kentucky
2017Kirby Smart, Georgia
2016Nick Saban, Alabama
2015Jim McElwain, Florida
2014Gary Pinkel, Missouri
2013Gus Malzahn, Auburn
2012Kevin Sumlin, Texas A&M
2011Les Miles, LSU
2010Steve Spurrier, South Carolina
2009Nick Saban, Alabama
2008Nick Saban, Alabama
2007Sylvester Croom, Mississippi State
2006Houston Nutt, Arkansas
2005Steve Spurrier, South Carolina
2004Tommy Tuberville, Auburn
2003(tie) Nick Saban, LSU and David Cutcliffe, Mississippi
2002Mark Richt, Georgia
2001Houston Nutt, Arkansas
2000Lou Holtz, South Carolina
1999Mike DuBose, Alabama
1998Phillip Fulmer, Tennessee
1997Tommy Tuberville, Mississippi
1996Steve Spurrier, Florida
1995Steve Spurrier, Florida
1994Gene Stallings, Alabama
1993Terry Bowden, Auburn
1992Gene Stallings, Alabama
1991Gerry DiNardo, Vanderbilt
1990Steve Spurrier, Florida
1989Bill Curry, Alabama
1988Pat Dye, Auburn
1987Pat Dye, Auburn
1986Bill Arnsparger, LSU
1985Johnny Majors, Tennessee
1984Galen Hall, Florida
1983(tie) Billy Brewer, Mississippi and Jerry Claiborne, Kentucky
1982Jerry Stovall, LSU
1981Bear Bryant, Alabama
1980Vince Dooley, Georgia
1979Bear Bryant, Alabama
1978Bear Bryant, Alabama
1977Fran Curci, Kentucky
1976Vince Dooley, Georgia
1975Ken Cooper, Mississippi
1974Steve Sloan, Vanderbilt
1973Bear Bryant, Alabama
1972Ralph Jordan, Auburn
1971Bear Bryant, Alabama
1970Charles Shira, Mississippi State
1969Charles McClendon, LSU
1968Vince Dooley, Georgia
1967Doug Dickey, Tennessee
1966Vince Dooley, Georgia
1965Bear Bryant, Alabama
1964Bear Bryant, Alabama
1963Paul Davis, Mississippi State
1962John Vaught, Mississippi
1961Bear Bryant, Alabama
1960John Vaught, Mississippi
1959Bear Bryant, Alabama
1958Paul Dietzel, LSU
1957Ralph Jordan, Auburn
1956Bowden Wyatt, Tennessee
1955John Vaught, Mississippi
1954John Vaught, Mississippi
1953Ralph Jordan, Auburn
1952Bobby Dodd, Georgia Tech
1951Bob Neyland, Tennessee
1950Bear Bryant, Kentucky
1949Gaynell Tinsley, LSU
1948John Vaught, Mississippi
1947John Vaught, Mississippi
1946Wallace Butts, Georgia
1945Frank Thomas, Alabama
1944John Barnhill, Tennessee
1942Wallace Butts, Georgia
1941Red Sanders, Vanderbilt
1940Allyn McKeen, Mississippi State
1939William Alexander, Georgia Tech
1938Bob Neyland, Tennessee
1937Ray Morrison, Vanderbilt
1936Bob Neyland, Tennessee
1935Jack Meagher, Auburn

More awards:

Check out more of our content:

Keep track of our site's updates: (1) follow us on Twitter, (2) like us on Facebook and/or (3) subscribe to our newsletter.