College Football Awards: Bronko Nagurski Award Winners

Below is a list of past winners of the Bronko Nagurski award, which is given to the nation's most outstanding defensive player in college football by FWAA/Charlotte TD Club.

YearPlayer, School
2022Will Anderson Jr., Alabama
2021Will Anderson Jr., Alabama
2020Zaven Collins, Tulsa
2019Chase Young, Ohio State
2018Josh Allen, Kentucky
2017Bradley Chubb, North Carolina State
2016Jonathan Allen, Alabama
2015Tyler Matakevich, Temple
2014Scooby Wright III, Arizona
2013Aaron Donald, Pittsburgh
2012Manti Te'o, Notre Dame
2011Luke Kuechly, Boston College
2010Da'Quan Bowers, Clemson
2009Ndamukong Suh, Nebraska
2008Brian Orakpo, Texas
2007Glenn Dorsey, LSU
2006James Laurinaitis, Ohio State
2005Elvis Dumervil, Louisville
2004Derrick Johnson, Texas
2003Derrick Strait, Oklahoma
2002Terrell Suggs, Arizona State
2001Roy Williams, Oklahoma
2000Dan Morgan, Miami (FL)
1999Corey Moore, Virginia Tech
1998Champ Bailey, Georgia
1997Charles Woodson, Michigan
1996Pat Fitzgerald, Northwestern
1995Pat Fitzgerald, Northwestern
1994Warren Sapp, Miami (FL)
1993Rob Waldrop, Arizona

More college football awards:

More awards:

Check out more of our content:

Keep track of our site's updates: (1) follow us on Twitter, (2) like us on Facebook and/or (3) subscribe to our newsletter.