College Football Awards: Davey O'Brien Award Winners

Below is a list of past winners of the Davey O'Brien award, which is given to the nation's outstanding QB by Davey O'Brien Foundation.

YearPlayer, School
2022Max Duggan, TCU
2021Bryce Young, Alabama
2020Zach Wilson, BYU
2019Joe Burrow, LSU
2018Kyler Murray, Oklahoma
2017Baker Mayfield, Oklahoma
2016Deshaun Watson, Clemson
2015Deshaun Watson, Clemson
2014Marcus Mariota, Oregon
2013Jameis Winston, Florida State
2012Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M
2011Robert Griffin III, Baylor
2010Cam Newton, Auburn
2009Colt McCoy, Texas
2008Sam Bradford, Oklahoma
2007Tim Tebow, Florida
2006Troy Smith, Ohio State
2005Vince Young, Texas
2004Jason White, Oklahoma
2003Jason White, Oklahoma
2002Brad Banks, Iowa
2001Eric Crouch, Nebraska
2000Chris Weinke, Florida State
1999Joe Hamilton, Georgia Tech
1998Michael Bishop, Kansas State
1997Peyton Manning, Tennessee
1996Danny Weurffel, Florida
1995Danny Weurffel, Florida
1994Kerry Collins, Penn State
1993Charlie Ward, Florida State
1992Gino Torretta, Miami (FL)
1991Ty Detmer, BYU
1990Ty Detmer, BYU
1989Andre Ware, Houston
1988Troy Aikman, UCLA
1987Don McPherson, Syracuse
1986Vinny Testaverde, Miami (FL)
1985Chuck Long, Iowa
1984Doug Flutie, Boston College
1983Steve Young, BYU
1982Todd Blackledge, Penn State
1981Jim McMahon, BYU

More college football awards:

More awards:

Check out more of our content:

Keep track of our site's updates: (1) follow us on Twitter, (2) like us on Facebook and/or (3) subscribe to our newsletter.