Follow us:
Home Blog
CFB Home

College Football: Big 12 Coach of the Year Award Winners

Below is a list of past winners of the Big 12 Coach of the Year Award.

More Big 12 college football awards:

+ MORE: College football awards - national and conference awards

+ More sports: NFL Awards - MLB Awards - NBA Awards

YearCoach, School
2021Mike Gundy, Oklahoma State
2020Matt Campbell, Iowa State
2019Matt Rhule, Baylor
2018(tie) Matt Campbell, Iowa State and Lincoln Riley, Oklahoma
2017Matt Campbell, Iowa State
2016Bob Stoops, Oklahoma
2015Bob Stoops, Oklahoma
2014Gary Patterson, TCU
2013Art Briles, Baylor
2012Bill Snyder, Kansas State
2011Bill Snyder, Kansas State
2010Mike Gundy, Oklahoma State
2009Mack Brown, Texas
2008(tie) Mike Leach, Texas Tech and Bob Stoops, Oklahoma
2007Mark Mangino, Kansas
2006Bob Stoops, Oklahoma
2005Mack Brown, Texas
2004Dan McCarney, Iowa State
2003Bob Stoops, Oklahoma
2002Bill Snyder, Kansas State
2001Frank Solich, Nebraska
2000Bob Stoops, Oklahoma
1999Frank Solich, Nebraska
1998Bill Snyder, Kansas State
1997Bob Simmons, Oklahoma State
1996Spike Dykes, Texas Tech

More awards:

Check out more of our content:

Keep track of our site's updates: (1) follow us on Twitter, (2) like us on Facebook and/or (3) subscribe to our newsletter.