Follow us:
Home Blog
CFB Home

College Football: Pac-12 Coach of the Year Award Winners

Below is a list of past winners of the Pac-12 Coach of the Year Award.

More Pac-12 college football awards:

+ MORE: College football awards - national and conference awards

+ More sports: NFL Awards - MLB Awards - NBA Awards

YearCoach, School
2021Kyle Whittingham, Utah
2020Karl Dorrell, Colorado
2019Kyle Whittingham, Utah
2018Mike Leach, Washington State
2017David Shaw, Stanford
2016Mike MacIntyre, Colorado
2015(tie) Mike Leach, Washington State and David Shaw, Stanford
2014Rich Rodriguez, Arizona
2013Todd Graham, Arizona State
2012David Shaw, Stanford
2011David Shaw, Stanford
2010Chip Kelly, Oregon
2009Chip Kelly, Oregon
2008Mike Riley, Oregon State
2007Dennis Erickson, Arizona State
2006Pete Carroll, Southern California
2005(tie) Pete Carroll, Southern California and Karl Dorell, UCLA
2004Jeff Tedford, Cal
2003(tie) Pete Carroll, Southern California and Bill Doba, Washington State
2002Jeff Tedford, Cal
2001Mike Price, Washington State
2000Dennis Erickson, Oregon State
1999Tyrone Willingham, Stanford
1998Bob Toledo, UCLA
1997Mike Price, Washington State
1996Bruce Snyder, Arizona State
1995Tyrone Willingham, Stanford
1994Rich Brooks, Oregon
1993Terry Donahue, UCLA
1992Dick Tomey, Arizona
1991Don James, Washington
1990(tie) Don James, Washington and Bruce Snyder, Cal
1989Dave Kragthorpe, Oregon State
1988(tie) Dennis Erickson, Washington State and Larry Smith, Southern California
1987Larry Smith, Southern California
1986John Cooper, Arizona State
1985Terry Donahue, UCLA
1984Ted Tollner, Southern California
1983Jim Walden, Washington State
1982Joe Kapp, Cal
1981Jim Walden, Washington State
1980Don James, Washington
1979Rich Brooks, Oregon
1978John Robinson, Southern California
1977Bill Walsh, Stanford
1976John Robinson, Southern California
1975Dick Vermeil, UCLA

More awards:

Check out more of our content:

Keep track of our site's updates: (1) follow us on Twitter, (2) like us on Facebook and/or (3) subscribe to our newsletter.