College Football Awards: Lou Groza Award Winners

Below is a list of past winners of the Lou Groza award, which is given to the nation's top placekicker in college football by the Palm Beach Sports Commission.

YearPlayer, School
2023Graham Nicholson, Miami (OH)
2022Christopher Dunn, North Carolina State
2021Jake Moody, Michigan
2020Jose Borregales, Miami
2019Rodrigo Blankenship, Georgia
2018Andre Szmyt, Syracuse
2017Matt Gay, Utah
2016Zane Gonzalez, Arizona State
2015Ka'imi Fairbairn, UCLA
2014Brad Craddock, Maryland
2013Roberto Aguayo, Florida State
2012Cairo Santos, Temple
2011Randy Bullock, Texas A&M
2010Dan Bailey, Oklahoma State
2009Kai Forbath, UCLA
2008Graham Gano, Florida State
2007Thomas Weber, Arizona State
2006Art Carmody, Louisville
2005Alexis Serna, Oregon State
2004Mike Nugent, Ohio State
2003Jonathan Nichols, Mississippi
2002Nate Kaeding, Iowa
2001Seth Marler, Tulane
2000Jonathan Ruffin, Cincinnati
1999Sebastian Janikowski, Florida State
1998Sebastian Janikowski, Florida State
1997Martin Gramatica, Kansas State
1996Marc Primanti, North Carolina State
1995Michael Reeder, TCU
1994Steve McLaughlin, Arizona
1993Judd Davis, Florida
1992Joe Allison, Memphis

More college football awards:

More awards:

Check out more of our content:

Keep track of our site's updates: (1) follow us on Twitter, (2) like us on Facebook and/or (3) subscribe to our newsletter.