Follow us:
Home Blog
San Francisco 49ers

San Francisco 49ers Coaches

The table below ranks all head coaches in San Francisco 49ers franchise history by their number of regular-season wins.

MORE: List of current head coaches and coordinators

MORE: NFL All-Time Coaching Wins Leaders

Regular SeasonPlayoffs
George Seifert19891996983000.7661510
Bill Walsh19791988925910.6091410
Buck Shaw19461954713940.64521
Steve Mariucci19972002573900.59473
Dick Nolan19681975545350.50552
Jim Harbaugh20112014441910.69585
Red Hickey19591963272710.50000
Jack Christiansen19631967263830.40600
Kyle Shanahan20172019232500.47932
Frankie Albert19561958191610.54310
Mike Singletary20082010182200.45000
Mike Nolan20052008183700.32700
Dennis Erickson2003200492300.28100
Monte Clark197619768600.57100
Jim Tomsula2010201561100.35300
Ken Meyer197719775900.35700
Red Strader195519554800.33300
Chip Kelly2016201621400.12500
Pete McCulley197819781800.11100
Fred O'Connor197819781600.14300

[Note: Stats are through the 2019 NFL season and via Pro Football Reference.]

More San Francisco 49ers pages:

More of our content: