Follow us:
Home Blog
CFB Home

College Football: Sun Belt Coach of the Year Award Winners

Below is a list of past winners of the Sun Belt Coach of the Year Award.

More Sun Belt college football awards:

+ MORE: College football awards - national and conference awards

+ More sports: NFL Awards - MLB Awards - NBA Awards

YearCoach, School
2021Billy Napier, Louisiana
2020Jamey Chadwell, Coastal Carolina
2019Billy Napier, Louisiana
2018Scott Satterfield, Appalachian State
2017Neal Brown, Troy
2016Paul Petrino, Idaho
2015Trent Miles, Georgia State
2014Willie Fritz, Georgia Southern
2013Joey Jones, South Alabama
2012Todd Berry, Louisiana-Monroe
2011Hugh Freeze, Arkansas State
2010Mario Cristobal, Florida International
2009(tie) Larry Blakeney, Troy and Rick Stockstill, Middle Tennessee State
2008Larry Blakeney, Troy
2007Howard Schnellenberger, Florida Atlantic
2006Rick Stockstill, Middle Tennessee State
2005Steve Roberts, Arkansas State
2004Darrell Dickey, North Texas
2003Darrell Dickey, North Texas
2002Darrell Dickey, North Texas
2001Darrell Dickey, North Texas

More awards:

Check out more of our content:

Keep track of our site's updates: (1) follow us on Twitter, (2) like us on Facebook and/or (3) subscribe to our newsletter.