Follow us:
Home Blog
CFB Home

College Football: Sun Belt Defensive Player of the Year Award Winners

Below is a list of past winners of the Sun Belt Defensive Player of the Year Award.

More Sun Belt college football awards:

+ MORE: College football awards - national and conference awards

+ More sports: NFL Awards - MLB Awards - NBA Awards

YearPlayer, School
2021D'Marco Jackson, Appalachian State
2020Tarron Jackson, Coastal Carolina
2019Akeemm Davis-Gaither, Appalachian State
2018Ronheen Bingham, Arkansas State
2017Jeremy Reaves, South Alabama
2016Rashad Dillard, Troy
2015Ronald Blair, Appalachian State
2014David Mayo, Texas State
2013Xavius Boyd, Western Kentucky
2012Quanterus Smith, Western Kentucky
2011Brandon Joiner, Arkansas State
2010Jamari Lattimore, Middle Tennessee State
2009(tie) Cardia Jackson, Louisiana-Monroe and Chris McCoy, Middle Tennessee State
2008Alex Carrington, Arkansas State
2007Tyrell Johnson, Arkansas State
2006Keyonvis Bouie, Florida International
2005Jeff Littlejohn, Middle Tennessee State
2004Demarcus Ware, Troy
2003Chris Hurd, North Texas
2002Brandon Kennedy, North Texas
2001Brad Kassell, North Texas

More awards:

Check out more of our content:

Keep track of our site's updates: (1) follow us on Twitter, (2) like us on Facebook and/or (3) subscribe to our newsletter.