Follow us:
Home Blog
CFB Home

College Football: Sun Belt Player of the Year Award Winners

Below is a list of past winners of the Sun Belt Player of the Year Award.

More Sun Belt college football awards:

+ MORE: College football awards - national and conference awards

+ More sports: NFL Awards - MLB Awards - NBA Awards

YearPlayer, School
2021Grayson McCall, Coastal Carolina
2020Grayson McCall, Coastal Carolina
2019Omar Bayless, Arkansas State
2018Justice Hansen, Arkansas State
2017Ja'Von Rolland-Jones, Arkansas State
2016Ja'Von Rolland-Jones, Arkansas State
2015Nick Arbuckle, Georgia State
2014Elijah McGuire, Louisiana-Lafayette
2013Antonio Andrews, Western Kentucky
2012Ryan Aplin, Arkansas State
2011Ryan Aplin, Arkansas State
2010T.Y. Hilton, Florida International
2009Levi Brown, Troy
2008Tyrell Fenroy, Louisiana-Lafayette
2007Rusty Smith, Florida Atlantic
2006Omar Haugabook, Troy
2005Steven Jyles, Louisiana-Monroe
2004Jamario Thomas, North Texas
2003Brandon Kennedy, North Texas
2002Brandon Kennedy, North Texas
2001Wes Counts, Middle Tennessee State

More awards:

Check out more of our content:

Keep track of our site's updates: (1) follow us on Twitter, (2) like us on Facebook and/or (3) subscribe to our newsletter.