AP NFL Offensive Player of the Year Award Winners

Below is a list of past winners of the AP NFL Offensive Player of the Year award.

2022Justin Jefferson, Vikings
2021Cooper Kupp, Rams
2020Derrick Henry, Titans
2019Michael Thomas, Saints
2018Patrick Mahomes, Chiefs
2017Todd Gurley, Rams
2016Matt Ryan, Falcons
2015Cam Newton, Panthers
2014DeMarco Murray, Cowboys
2013Peyton Manning, Broncos
2012Adrian Peterson, Vikings
2011Drew Brees, Saints
2010Tom Brady, Patriots
2009Chris Johnson, Titans
2008Drew Brees, Saints
2007Tom Brady, Patriots
2006LaDainian Tomlinson, Chargers
2005Shaun Alexander, Seahawks
2004Peyton Manning, Colts
2003Jamal Lewis, Ravens
2002Priest Holmes, Chiefs
2001Marshall Faulk, Rams
2000Marshall Faulk, Rams
1999Marshall Faulk, Rams
1998Terrell Davis, Broncos
1997Barry Sanders, Lions
1996Terrell Davis, Broncos
1995Brett Favre, Packers
1994Barry Sanders, Lions
1993Jerry Rice, 49ers
1992Steve Young, 49ers
1991Thurman Thomas, Bills
1990Warren Moon, Oilers
1989Joe Montana, 49ers
1988Roger Craig, 49ers
1987Jerry Rice, 49ers
1986Eric Dickerson, Rams
1985Marcus Allen, Raiders
1984Dan Marino, Dolphins
1983Joe Theismann, Washington
1982Dan Fouts, Chargers
1981Ken Anderson, Bengals
1980Earl Campbell, Oilers
1979Earl Campbell, Oilers
1978Earl Campbell, Oilers
1977Walter Payton, Bears
1976Bert Jones, Colts
1975Fran Tarkenton, Vikings
1974Ken Stabler, Raiders
1973O.J. Simpson, Bills
1972Larry Brown, Washington

Check out more of our content:

Keep track of our site's updates: (1) follow us on Twitter, (2) like us on Facebook and/or (3) subscribe to our newsletter.