AP NFL Comeback Player of the Year Award Winners

Below is a historical list of all previous winners of the AP NFL Comeback Player of the Year award.

2022Geno Smith, Seahawks
2021Joe Burrow, Bengals
2020Alex Smith, Washington
2019Ryan Tannehill, Titans
2018Andrew Luck, Colts
2017Keenan Allen, Chargers
2016Jordy Nelson, Packers
2015Eric Berry, Chiefs
2014Rob Gronkowski, Patriots
2013Philip Rivers, Chargers
2012Peyton Manning, Broncos
2011Matthew Stafford, Lions
2010Michael Vick, Eagles
2009Tom Brady, Patriots
2008Chad Pennington, Dolphins
2007Greg Ellis, Cowboys
2006Chad Pennington, Jets
2005Teddy Bruschi, Patriots and Steve Smith, Panthers
2004Drew Brees, Chargers
2003Jon Kitna, Bengals
2002Tommy Maddox, Steelers
2001Garrison Hearst, 49ers
2000Joe Johnson, Saints
1999Bryant Young, 49ers
1998Doug Flutie, Bills
1997Robert Brooks, Packers
1996Jerome Bettis, Steelers
1995Jim Harbaugh, Colts
1994Dan Marino, Dolphins
1993Marcus Allen, Chiefs
1992Randall Cunningham, Eagles
1991Jim McMahon, Eagles
1990Barry Word, Chiefs
1989Ottis Anderson, Giants
1988Greg Bell, Rams
1987Charles White, Rams
1986Tommy Kramer, Vikings and Joe Montana, 49ers
1985No selection
1984John Stallworth, Steelers
1983Billy Johnson, Falcons
1982Lyle Alzado, Raiders
1981Ken Anderson, Bengals
1980Jim Plunkett, Raiders
1979Larry Csonka, Dolphins
1978John Riggins, Washington
1977Craig Morton, Broncos
1976Greg Landry, Lions
1975Dave Hampton, Falcons
1974Joe Namath, Jets
1973Roman Gabriel, Eagles
1972Earl Morrall, Dolphins

Check out more of our content:

Keep track of our site's updates: (1) follow us on Twitter, (2) like us on Facebook and/or (3) subscribe to our newsletter.