Follow us:
Home Blog

NHL History: Stanley Cup Results

Below is a list of past Stanley Cup results listing the champion and runner-up from each season.

2021Tampa Bay LightningMontreal Canadiens4-1
2020Tampa Bay LightningDallas Stars4-2
2019St. Louis BluesBoston Bruins4-3
2018Washington CapitalsVegas Golden Knights4-1
2017Pittsburgh PenguinsNashville Predators4-2
2016Pittsburgh PenguinsSan Jose Sharks4-2
2015Chicago BlackhawksTampa Bay Lightning4-2
2014Los Angeles KingsNew York Rangers4-1
2013Chicago BlackhawksBoston Bruins4-2
2012Los Angeles KingsNew Jersey Devils4-2
2011Boston BruinsVancouver Canucks4-3
2010Chicago BlackhawksPhiladelphia Flyers4-2
2009Pittsburgh PenguinsDetroit Red Wings4-3
2008Detroit Red WingsPittsburgh Penguins4-2
2007Anaheim DucksOttawa Senators4-1
2006Carolina HurricanesEdmonton Oilers4-3
2004Tampa Bay LightningCalgary Flames4-3
2003New Jersey DevilsMighty Ducks of Anaheim4-3
2002Detroit Red WingsCarolina Hurricanes4-1
2001Colorado AvalancheNew Jersey Devils4-3
2000New Jersey DevilsDallas Stars4-2
1999Dallas StarsBuffalo Sabres4-2
1998Detroit Red WingsWashington Capitals4-0
1997Detroit Red WingsPhiladelphia Flyers4-0
1996Colorado AvalancheFlorida Panthers4-0
1995New Jersey DevilsDetroit Red Wings4-0
1994New York RangersVancouver Canucks4-3
1993Montreal CanadiensLos Angeles Kings4-1
1992Pittsburgh PenguinsChicago Blackhawks4-0
1991Pittsburgh PenguinsMinnesota North Stars4-2
1990Edmonton OilersBoston Bruins4-1
1989Calgary FlamesMontreal Canadiens4-2
1988Edmonton OilersBoston Bruins4-0
1987Edmonton OilersPhiladelphia Flyers4-3
1986Montreal CanadiensCalgary Flames4-1
1985Edmonton OilersPhiladelphia Flyers4-1
1984Edmonton OilersNew York Islanders4-1
1983New York IslandersEdmonton Oilers4-0
1982New York IslandersVancouver Canucks4-0
1981New York IslandersMinnesota North Stars4-1
1980New York IslandersPhiladelphia Flyers4-2
1979Montreal CanadiensNew York Rangers4-1
1978Montreal CanadiensBoston Bruins4-2
1977Montreal CanadiensBoston Bruins4-0
1976Montreal CanadiensPhiladelphia Flyers4-0
1975Philadelphia FlyersBuffalo Sabres4-2
1974Philadelphia FlyersBoston Bruins4-2
1973Montreal CanadiensChicago Black Hawks4-2
1972Boston BruinsNew York Rangers4-2
1971Montreal CanadiensChicago Black Hawks4-3
1970Boston BruinsSt. Louis Blues4-0
1969Montreal CanadiensSt. Louis Blues4-0
1968Montreal CanadiensSt. Louis Blues4-0
1967Toronto Maple LeafsMontreal Canadiens4-2
1966Montreal CanadiensDetroit Red Wings4-2
1965Montreal CanadiensChicago Black Hawks4-3
1964Toronto Maple LeafsDetroit Red Wings4-3
1963Toronto Maple LeafsDetroit Red Wings4-1
1962Toronto Maple LeafsChicago Black Hawks4-2
1961Chicago Black HawksDetroit Red Wings4-2
1960Montreal CanadiensToronto Maple Leafs4-0
1959Montreal CanadiensToronto Maple Leafs4-1
1958Montreal CanadiensBoston Bruins4-2
1957Montreal CanadiensBoston Bruins4-1
1956Montreal CanadiensDetroit Red Wings4-1
1955Detroit Red WingsMontreal Canadiens4-3
1954Detroit Red WingsMontreal Canadiens4-3
1953Montreal CanadiensBoston Bruins4-1
1952Detroit Red WingsMontreal Canadiens4-0
1951Toronto Maple LeafsMontreal Canadiens4-1
1950Detroit Red WingsNew York Rangers4-3
1949Toronto Maple LeafsDetroit Red Wings4-0
1948Toronto Maple LeafsDetroit Red Wings4-0
1947Toronto Maple LeafsMontreal Canadiens4-2
1946Montreal CanadiensBoston Bruins4-1
1945Toronto Maple LeafsDetroit Red Wings4-3
1944Montreal CanadiensChicago Black Hawks4-0
1943Detroit Red WingsBoston Bruins4-0
1942Toronto Maple LeafsDetroit Red Wings4-3
1941Boston BruinsDetroit Red Wings4-0
1940New York RangersToronto Maple Leafs4-2
1939Boston BruinsToronto Maple Leafs4-1
1938Chicago Black HawksToronto Maple Leafs3-1
1937Detroit Red WingsNew York Rangers3-2
1936Detroit Red WingsToronto Maple Leafs3-1
1935Montreal MaroonsToronto Maple Leafs3-0
1934Chicago Black HawksDetroit Red Wings3-1
1933New York RangersToronto Maple Leafs3-1
1932Toronto Maple LeafsNew York Rangers3-0
1931Montreal CanadiensChicago Black Hawks3-2
1930Montreal CanadiensBoston Bruins2-0
1929Boston BruinsNew York Rangers2-0
1928New York RangersMontreal Maroons3-2
1927Ottawa SenatorsBoston Bruins2-0
1926Montreal MaroonsOttawa Senators3-1
1925Victoria Cougars (WCHL)Montreal Canadiens3-1
1924Montreal CanadiensCalgary Tigers2-0
1923Ottawa SenatorsEdmonton Eskimos2-0
1922Toronto St. PatricksVancouver Millionaires (PCHA)3-2
1921Ottawa SenatorsVancouver Millionaires (PCHA)3-2
1920Ottawa SenatorsSeattle Metropolitans (PCHA)3-2
1918Toronto ArenasVancouver Millionaires (PCHA)3-2

Note: The 2004-05 NHL season was canceled due to a lockout and no Stanley Cup champion was crowned.

History of championship winners in other sports:

Also, check out more of our content:

Check out our mock draft databases:

Keep track of our site's updates: (1) follow us on Twitter, (2) like us on Facebook and/or (3) subscribe to our newsletter.